I LOVE ME SOME M.I.A

4 06 2008

Perez is claiming that M.I.A is gonna give the money she got from doing MTV awards to build schools in Liberia! I want to believe her cause I like her and she’s done good on her promises. I lived near Liberia when I was a kid and if there’s a country in West Africa that needs help….



Sweet.

“Songstress and Marc Jacobs model M.I.A. was paid a pretty penny to perform at an MTV Movie Awards after-party on Sunday.

Tongues were wagging when she disclosed at the event how much she was paid to perform and what she plans to do with the money. Mid-song, M.I.A. announced, “They’re giving me $100,000. Not bad, eh? I’m going to use it to build schools in Liberia. It costs $52,000 to build a school for 1,000.””

Good GIRL!!

Actions

Information

One response

4 06 2008
keepingnote

That’s awesome! Not only is she an amazing artist, but she’s also a good person…so rare!

Leave a Reply

