ED WESTWICK from GOSSIP GIRL is from Stevenage!?

27 04 2008

WTF?!! Stevenage for those who don’t know is a sleepy but quite rough around the edges town in middle England! I went to school with a bloke from Stevenage.

    Ed Westwick


Well I never.

“After completing the film, Ed took his A-levels a term late and then landed small roles in Afterlife, Casualty and Doctors.

“I needed to get some experience,” he says. “I needed to be on set, in front of the camera. So I did some small guest spots on TV and then a day shoot on the film Children Of Men.”

Then, in February last year, Ed went to Los Angeles and auditioned for the pilot episode of Gossip Girl, winning the part of trustafarian bad boy Chuck Bass.

The series has since become one of the most talked-about shows in America, but Ed is modest about his success.

“I’m no Brad Pitt,” he said. “I’m not under any false illusion about that. But I do walk down the street, especially in New York, and people know who I am.

“Some come up to me and tell me how much they enjoy it.”

While some critics have accused the programme of glamorising the immoral lifestyles of spoilt brats, Ed thinks it provides a pretty accurate reflection of the issues facing many young people today.”

News via The Mail

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 03 2010
Marie

it’s kind of cool that he was born in Stevenage. Im from Hitchin, but I was born in Stevenage too 😀 😀
Stevenage is quite rough, mariuana n stuff.

24 04 2010
Steve of Stevenage

Actually Stevenage is quite wonderful and colourful at the same time. I would not have stuck around for 24 years if it were not so. To prove I mean it I am standing to be its next MP. So Ed, if you are ever back in Town, look me up; Steve of Stevenage, and I will buy you a pint.

30 07 2011
brooke

I live in Stevenage and I love how Ed still sticks to his Stevenage roots!

Leave a Reply

